Skip to Content Skip to Section Navigation Skip to Main Navigation

Annual Parish Church Meeting

Last Sunday afternoon we held the Annual Parish Church meeting and 47 people attended.

The new PCC was elected and Margaret Laver and Diana Fletcher became new members. Nigel Birkett was elected as a Deanery Synod Representative. Mick Polley will join Angela Bayliss and Shirley Farrington as Church Wardens. We give thanks to all who volunteer to ensure St. Mary Magdalene church has good governance.

Please would PCC and Church Wardens note that we will give thanks to God for the appointments on the second Sunday in May. Please try to come on that day so we can pray for you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *